Kerala In Celebrity Cricket League

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL)

The second edition of the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) has been scheduled to be held from January 27 to February 19, 2012. This time, the matches will be conducted not only in Chennai, Bengaluru and Hyderabad, but also in Kolkata, Kochi, Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah.

The CCL’s new season has two additional teams: Bengal Tigers and Kerala Super Stars. Bengal Tigers, comprised of stars from Bengali Cinema, is jointly owned by Bollywood star couple Bony Kapoor-Sridevi and Sahara group. The buzz is that former Indian cricket team captain Saurav Ganguly has agreed to mentor this team.

Kerala Super Stars, the Mollywood franchise team, is owned by renowned director Priyadarshan. Mohanlal is its brand ambassador. Other teams in the tournament are Telugu Tigers, The South Superstars XI, Karnataka Bulldozers and Mumbai Heroes.